This event has ended

Online, Monday 29th June - Friday 3rd July

Dancer from the Dance: Festival of Irish Choreography – An online dance celebration of 32 Irish Choreographers from Ireland and the USA who cross national borders, practices, ethnicities and generations. Curated by John Scott, Artistic Director of the Irish Modern Dance Theatre.

Monday 29th
Live Zoom Cunningham Masterclass, with Cheryl Therrien 10am IST/11am CET/5am EST
Live Zoom Sean-nós Beginners Workshop, with Liam O'Scanlán 3pm IST/10am EST
Live festival Launch, followed by Panel Discussion with Michael Seaver (moderator) 5pm IST/12pm EST

Tuesday 30th
Live Zoom Cunningham Masterclass with Ashley Chen, 10am IST/11am CET/5am EST
Live Zoom Workshop with Peggy Gould, 5pm IST/6pm CET/12pm EST
Livestreamed Dance Performance | Programme 1, 7:30pm IST/8:30pm CET/2:30pm EST
Live Post-performance Talkback, 8:30pm IST/9:30pm CET/3:30pm EST
First Night Cocktail Party, hosted by Irish Arts Center 9:30pm IST/10:30 CET/4:30pm EST

Wednesday 1st
Live Zoom Cunningham Masterclass with Cheryl Therrien, 10am IST/11am CET/5am EST
Live Zoom Workshop with Faye Driscoll, 5pm IST/6pm CET/12pm EST
Livestreamed Dance Performance | Programme 2, 7:30pm IST/8:30pm CET/2:30pm EST
Live Post-performance Talkback 8:30pm IST/9:30pm CET/3:30pm EST

Thursday 2nd
Live Zoom Cunningham Masterclass with Ashley Chen, 10am IST/11am CET/5am EST
Live Zoom Workshop with Gesel Mason, 3pm IST/4pm CET10pm EST
Livestreamed Film Screenings, 7:30pm IST/8:30pm CET/2:30pm EST
Live Post-performance Talkback, 8:30pm IST/9:30pm CET/3:30pm EST

Friday 3rd
Live Zoom Cunningham Masterclass with Cheryl Therrien, 10am IST/11am CET/5am EST
Live Zoom Youth Dance Workshop Rachel Sheil, 5pm IST/6pm CET/12pm EST
Merce Cunningham Programme, 7:30pm IST/8:30pm CET/2:30pm EST
Live Céilí, 8:30pm IST/9:30pm CET/3:30pm EST


Date:
Monday 29th June - Friday 3rd July
Time:
Varies
Price:
Free

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE...

Halftone

Online/The Library Project

HALFTONE is the ideal place where to get to grips with a diversity of printing techniques while discovering new work for your collection or finding an excellent present. It is a great opportunity to purchase fantastic artworks at enviable prices! The Library Project is closed to the public during Level 5. However, with strict precautions in place, it is possible to visit the space by appointment only. Book a time slot that suits you while they are available, exclusively if you reside within a 5km radius of The Library Project. HALFTONE is an initiative by PhotoIreland, hosted every year

More Details

Imagining Ireland: Martin Hayes Exclusive Worldwide Stream

Online

The evolving soundtrack of Ireland, Imagining Ireland showcases the most exciting creative artists at work today. For this one-off worldwide exclusive stream, arguably our leading traditional musician Martin Hayes leads an evening of authentic Irish music and virtuoso interplay. Performing live from NCH, Hayes is joined by jazz pianist Cormac McCarthy and Brian Donnellan on bouzouki, harmonium and concertina. Rooted in the classical, folk and contemporary worlds, Martin Hayes founded the seminal Irish-American supergroup The Gloaming, whose self-titled debut album won the Meteor Choice

More Details

Christmas ‘Drive-In’ Panto: Peter Pan

Malahide Castle

Ireland's first ever big-screen drive-in panto - The magical tale of Peter Pan, Wendy, and Captain Hook will be on giant screens for Ireland's first-ever drive-in panto on the grounds of Malahide Castle. Due to the ongoing struggles associated with COVID-19, this year Sammy Sausages and Buffy will be brought to you in a new way, so you and your family can enjoy the show while adhering to government guidelines. This has been made possible by funding from the Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, and the Live Performance Support Scheme. Starring Alan Hughes,

More Details